Right-handed Resolution!


You think you’re you
You don’t know who you are
You’re not you.

You’re everyone else.

Mewithoutyou

 

A New Year’s Resolution post may be a little late at this point but oh well.

I, as a left-handed person, have decided to join the dark side.. Well, not really,  I’m still all about being a lefty.  I just am thoroughly tired of my right hand being absolutely useless.  My resolution for 2014 is to have the fine tuned dexterity of my left hand developed in my right.  I’ve been writing, drawing, and painting with it.  Writing is proving to be the most difficult of tasks, I can draw relatively well, though it takes much more time than with my dominant hand.  The idea is if i can get writing down, all other skills will be automatically instilled.

Before all of this, I was not strictly left-handed.  This could be because many things are only made ‘right hand accessible’ and utterly useless in a left hand.  I have a tendency to favor my right hand when it comes to the use of more crude tools such as saws, wrenches, drills, and other such things.

My goal is to be able to take down notes simultaneously as i sketch supporting ideas.  My project process is very heavily note-based, though visuals are obviously a large factor as well.  I have two hands and I feel plain stupid to only be able to make use of one of them.

so.. how's it going?

