Tables, They Turn Sometimes


“Alone we stay and together we fall apart.
I think I’ll be alright.
I’m working so I don’t have to try so hard;
tables, they turn sometimes”

the Strokes

I haven’t posted anything quite a while.. I have been busy, but not to the extent of no down time;  I’ve had plenty of that.  I’ve been sitting around and twiddling my thumbs, thinking of how to get along.  I’ve also been trying to fill out my blank, barren, horrible walls.  They’re such a farce and disappointment;  I can’t stand blank walls.  I prefer clutter, something going on.  Oddly enough, I find clutter comforting and emptiness suffocating.

So I got a huge roll of drawing paper and cut out an impossible figure and did my stupid little design thing that i do on it and put it up on my wall..  It seemed ever emptier.  I suppose now that there’s finally something there magnifies just how much room it has to be lonely.  So, I started straightaway on things to post around it.  i cut out stylized shapes that parallel the design-thing that I have a tendency toward when drawing and drew willy-nilly surrealism in it.  It’s certainly developing into an interesting wall, but it’s still just one of my vacuous walls.  Also, it’s no where near satisfactorily cluttered.  I really don’t know how to approach adding on to it, but it needs to be done if I want to be able to sleep contentedly at night.

IMG_0062 IMG_0041 IMG_0050Needless to say, I had no idea what I was going for or trying to accomplish in the first place..

This wall has a long way to go yet, that’s not to mention the other 2, which are obscenely bare.  I just worry if I don’t get them done before classes start, they’ll forever be barren and that’s no productive environment for me.

Well, I best get back on that.. I’m thinking of incorporating a nature element to it as with roots and other various plants.. Maybe branch off of the wishie in the surreal collage I already have up and put a design into the floaty seeds (I have no idea what else to call them).

hmmmmm
soo many options…

so.. how's it going?

