Classy Café Blogger


“You know, you can’t keep letting it get you down
and you can’t keep dragging that dead weight around.
If there  ain’t all that much to lug around
better run like hell when you hit the ground.”

OK Go

 

I am in such a cliché moment right now.

Picture-painting time:

I’m sitting in a cafe at a high-stoolled table by a floor-to-ceilling window, overlooking a rainy day in the city and I’m blogging..

Lancaster is a pretty sweet place.  Granted, there isn’t really anything back at the apartment to do and you really just go somewhere to hang around anyway, except there’s always coffee- or ice cream.  I can dig it.  Still don’t have much to say, but that’s okay.

We went to a farmer’s market and saw a a guy in a camo shirt with a light saber strapped at his waist.  I’m going to say it made the trip worth while.

Work starts monday.  I will be a cashier at a food store, like  a boss, I know.  Training day 1 I am just a lowly bagger, but I can dig it. I am ready to start working, seeing as I have rent and school things to be supplying with money.  Once I get into the swing of things ima try to pick up as many hours as possible.  Nothing to do at home, still a bit awkward with the roomies and 2 months to the start of school so I’ve got the time and I certainly need the money.

Blahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

There’s so much to do, to get done, to get together..

so.. how's it going?

